Rimini Holidays – Travel Guides & Travel Tips

Rimini Urlaub – Reiseführer & Reise-Tipps Zentrum

Rimini Holidays – Travel Guides, Sights & Travel Tips

The province of Rimini is the southernmost tip of the Emilia-Romagna region. With its landscape consisting mainly of plains, it borders directly on the sea in the east. Here is also their capital, Rimini, which is the largest and probably the liveliest city on the Adriatic coast. Numerous sandy beaches, excellent restaurants and a distinctive nightlife make it the No. 1 tourist magnet. In the immediate vicinity are the provinces of Forli-Cesena to the north, Pesaro and Urbino to the south and the Republic of San Marino to the west. The province of Rimini is known for its hospitality, exquisite cuisine and traditional craftsmanship. Those who spend their holidays in Rimini will experience these aspects up close. The historic past of this area offers a variety of historical buildings from the Romans and from the Middle Ages. Great day trips to Florence, Bologna and Venice are possible by car. Also recommended is a visit to the Republic of San Marino (25 km) and the famous mosaics of Ravenna (30 km).

Rimini Urlaub Rimini Strand

© Sailorr, Fotolia

Facts and figures for your Rimini holiday

  • Country: Italy
  • Region: Emilia Romagna
  • Area: 533.82 km² (103rd)
  • Population: 288,493 (May 2005)
    of which capital Rimini: 139,420 (June 2008)
  • Population density: 540 inhabitants per km²
  • Number of communities: 20
  • Area code: 0541(country code 0039)
    Telephone to Germany: country code 0049
  • Province Identifier: RN
  • Time zone: CEST
  • Religion:
    84% Roman Catholic
    6% other (Jewish, Muslim, evangelical)
  • Language: Italian

rimini italia in miniatura

© Uguai, Fotolia

The History of Rimini

Today's province of Rimini was originally settled by the Etruscans in the 6th century BC. 200 years later they were expelled by the Gauls. In the 2nd century B.C. The Romans took power and founded small towns in 268 BC. BC, the colony of Ariminum (later the city of Rimini), which was under Latin law, was an important strategic trading hub. After the fall of the Roman Empire, the region fell under Byzantine rule. 200 years later, King Pepin conquered the province and presented it to the Pope in 756 AD. In the Middle Ages, the city-states of Emilia Romagna fought for their independence from both Frederick II and the Pope. In the late 13th century, the Malesta dynasty reigned and Rimini became the center of art and culture. In the 16th century Rimini fell to the Papal States. In 1797 Rimini joined the Cisalpine Republic and in 1860 the region was incorporated into the Kingdom of Italy.

Rimini Urlaub – Reiseführer & Reise-Tipps Brücke Tiberius

Rimini Sights & Travel Tips for your Rimini vacation

Holidays in Rimini means above all living the history of the province. Because of its historical past, numerous ancient finds can be found in all areas of the province, including monasteries, churches, ancient monuments, historical places, villas and numerous museums. In the city of Rimini stands, for example, the Roman Arch of Augustus, the Tiberius Bridge, the Amphitheater and the House of the Surgeon, from the Middle Ages the Palazzo dell'Arengo, the Church of Sant'Agostino with frescoes from the 14th century, and from the Renaissance the Tempio Malatestiano and the Castel Sismondo. Other historical sights are the city of Verucchio, the cradle of the Malatesta, Poggio Berni with its street of the mills, Montescudo with the remains of the castle, Torriana with the architectural masterpieces of Montebello and Saiano, San Giovanni in Marignano, the ancient granary of the Malatesta and the Market town of Morciano.

Rimini Urlaub Brücke

Community information for your Rimini vacation

Rimini

The capital of the province of Rimini is Rimini. At the same time, it also has the most inhabitants (almost 140,000). Known for its long sandy beaches and small villages, Rimini is the most famous holiday resort on the Adriatic. Rimini has many sights from Roman and medieval history. Patron of the city: St. Gaudentius (October 14).

Rimini Urlaub – Reiseführer & Reise-Tipps Zentrum

Riccione

Small town with almost 35,000 inhabitants on the Adriatic Sea. Riccione goes back to archaeological finds in the second century BC. Rich people from Bologna and various celebrities own villas here. If you are looking for a destination for your Rimini holidays, Riccione is ideal for children and adults: water sports, cycling, many discos and cinemas.

Santarcangelo di Romagna

Santarcangelo di Romagna is a small town with 21,000 inhabitants. Annually the Santarcangelo Festival takes place here: this international spectacle promotes theater and dance, the performances can be admired in various outdoor spaces.

Bellaria-Igea Marina

Bellaria is located on the Adriatic Sea and has 15,000 inhabitants. If you want to go on holiday in Rimini and want to be spoiled with culinary delights, this is the best place. There are many restaurants serving traditional fish dishes.

Cattolica

Cattolica is located at the bottom of the province of Rimini by the sea. The city has long sandy beaches, elegant hotels and many fish restaurants. Although Cattolica is quite small (16,000 inhabitants) it has a lot to offer for families and holiday groups: an underwater museum (“Le Navi”), many shops and boutiques and a large cultural offer. Cattolice has monuments from the Renaissance and the Middle Ages.

Misano Adriatico

Misano Adriatico is located on the Adriatic Sea and is a town with almost 12,000 inhabitants. Hotels by the sea, well-equipped and safe beaches, cycle and walking paths and traditional cuisine make Misano a popular vacation spot for families. Nature lovers on holiday in Rimini will find many parks and gardens in the city and can relax in the hinterland: there is plenty of untouched nature along the Conca River. Another attraction is the Santamonica Ring, where motorsport fans get their money's worth. Those who like it upscale will get their money's worth in the port with posh restaurants and sports clubs.

Verucchio

Verruchio is located inland about 18 km from Rimini. It is a small town of just over 9,000 inhabitants and overlooks the Marecchia River. Verruchio dates back to a 12th century BC settlement. back. The influential Malesta family came from here.

rimini verucchio

Coriano

The town has a good 9,000 inhabitants. Coriano is located in the most important agricultural area of the province of Rimini. At the end of World War II, the bloodiest battle of the war in Italy was fought here - a large cemetery with war graves commemorates it.

San Giovanni in Marignano

Municipality with almost 9,000 inhabitants. It includes various villages and is 20 km south-east of Rimini.

Morciano di Romagna

Municipality in the province of Rimini with 6,000 inhabitants.

Nature and wildlife information for your Rimini vacation

The region includes long sandy beaches and two main valleys along the Marecchia and Conca rivers that jut inland. The mountain range of the Appenines reaches close to the coast and gives the landscape a diverse face: very fertile and green hills alternate with rough, rugged gorges. There is a large number of interesting natural landscapes, nature reserves, city parks and botanical gardens to visit during a Rimini holiday. Worth a visit are the protected fauna and ornithological observatory of the Conca River (near Misano Adriatico - Misano Monte) and the oasis (protected area) of "Ca Brigida" in the Marecchia valley near Verucchio with woods, cultivated areas and traces of ancient ones settlements. Admission is free and accessible all year round. Another attraction is the cave of Onferno, which is embedded in a nature reserve that is one of the wildest places in Romagna with its caves, sinkholes, rocks and forests.

Rimini Urlaub – Reiseführer & Reise-Tipps

Activities & excursions for your Rimini vacation

The Adriatic invites you to swim, sunbathe and water sports. This is especially true for a Rimini holiday. In addition to the sea, there are thermal baths in Riccione and Rimini. There is a wide range for hydrophobia Offer outdoor activities such as golf, mini golf, go-karting, horseback riding and roller skating. Nature lovers will get their money's worth in numerous parks and nature reserves. The surrounding area is ideal for long bike tours - bikes can be hired in Riccione or Rimini, for example. For art and culture lovers there is a large number of museums and impressive sights from antiquity and the Middle Ages. In addition, cultural events and initiatives linked to tradition take place in various villages and towns throughout the year. Those who like to go out in the evening are well catered for with the wide range of pubs, discotheques, billiards and pools in the larger cities. However, if you travel to Rimini in winter, note: many leisure activities are closed at this time of year, smaller places are then deserted and deserted.

Food and drink for your Rimini vacation

The region's cuisine is characterized by fishing, vegetable and fruit production. Appetizers and fish dishes deserve special mention. They are tastefully seasoned in a nod to central-southern Italian cuisine. Traditional dishes: “Brodetto”: spicy, hearty fish soup, as it was once cooked on fishing boats, with tomatoes, vinegar and black pepper. “Grigliate di pesce”: mixed grilled fish breaded with bread crust soaked in olive oil and parsley. “Piccione farcito”: stuffed roast pigeon. “Ciambelle”: Italian donuts. “Castagnole”: fried chestnut dessert. The local wine is highly recommended: “DOC Colli di Rimini”. The white wine is made from Trebiano grapes, the red wine from Sangiovese and Cabernet Sauvignon grapes. In addition to wine, extra virgin olive oil and cheese are also produced here. Thanks to these excellent products, the project "Wine and Flavors Route of the Rimini Hills" was born.

Rimini Urlaub – Reiseführer & Reise-Tipps Essen und Trinken

Climate and best travel time for your Rimini vacation

The months of April to October are recommended for a Rimini holiday. The days are mostly sunny, warm and dry. Maximum temperatures of 30 degrees can be expected in July and August. In spring and autumn you have to reckon with cooler days between 10 and 15 degrees. The average number of monthly rainy days is moderate at 4-7, in spring you tend to have to reckon with a little more rain. The period with water temperatures above 20 degrees runs from June to September. The warmest bathing month is August, here the water temperature rises to 24 degrees.

Klima und beste Reisezeit

Accommodation in Rimini

There is a wide range of accommodation options: hotels, bed and breakfasts, campsites, holiday apartments and youth hostels. If you are planning your Rimini vacation in summer book, but it is advisable to book well in advance as the area can get quite crowded and spaces are rare. In the high season, larger hotels usually only offer rooms with half or full board. Without a reservation, you can also inquire directly at one of the tourist information offices upon arrival.

Rimini Urlaub – Reiseführer & Reise-Tipps Sport

Arrival information for your Rimini vacation

Airplane

Rimini-San Marino International Airport (RMI) is located 8 km from the city of Rimini. There are daily direct flights to and from Rome and Milan, as well charter flights to all major European cities. Many charter companies fly to Forli Airport (FRL), which is 55 km from the city of Rimini.

Flüge

Rail

There is a train line (Ravenna-Ancona) along the coast to Rimini. It also stops at smaller resorts.

automobile

From the north (Milan) and south (Bari) via the A14 six-lane motorway: exits at Rimini Nord (for Bellaria – Igea Marina, Santarcangelo, Marecchia Valley), Rimini Sud (for Rimini), Riccione (for Riccione and Misano) and Cattolica (for Cattolica and Conca Valley).

Entry requirements for your Rimini vacation

Germans can go to Italy with a valid (or a German passport that has not been valid for more than one year) or enter the country with a valid identity card. Children must either be listed in their parents' passport or carry their own ID card. Unaccompanied children under the age of 15 should carry a police-certified declaration of consent from their parents/guardians. A passport is required for the entry of citizens from non-EU countries. Personal luggage is duty-free, the following maximum amounts apply for personal consumption: 1 liter of spirits, 2 liters of wine, beer, etc., 200 g of tobacco (200 cigarettes or 50 cigars) and travel provisions for one day. If you are on holiday in Rimini and bring pets, the following applies: cats and dogs must be clearly identifiable - readable microchip or tattoo (until 2010). An EU pet passport with a valid rabies vaccination must be carried.

Rimini Verucchio

Rimini Holidays – Travel Guides, Sights & Travel Tips – Embassies and consulates information for your Rimini vacation

Rome

Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Rome
Address: Via San Martino della Battaglia 4, 00185 Roma
Phone: 0039 06 49 21 31
Fax (0039 06) 445 26 72
Official languages: English, French, Italian

Milan

Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany
Administrative district for the province of Rimini
Address: Via Solferino 40, 20121 Milano
Phone: 0039 02 623 11 01
Fax (0039 02) 655 42 13
Email: info@mailand.diplo.de

Rimini

Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany
Consular District: Province of Rimini
Address: Viale Trieste 3/E, 47037 Rimini
Phone: 0039 0541 2 77 84
Fax: (0039 0541) 2 77 84
Email: hk.brdrimini@libero.it

Rimini Holidays – Travel Guides, Sights & Travel Tips Liability

However, the provider assumes no liability for the correctness, completeness and topicality of the content provided (Rimini travel guide & travel tips).

en_USEnglish

Rimini Urlaub – Reiseführer & Reisetipps

Rimini Urlaub

Rimini Urlaub – Reiseführer & Reisetipps

Die Provinz Rimini ist der südlichste Zipfel der Region Emilia-Romagna. Mit ihrer hauptsächlich aus Ebenen bestehenden Landschaften grenzt sie im Osten direkt ans Meer. Hier liegt auch ihre Hauptstadt Rimini, welche die größte und wohl lebhafteste Stadt an der Adriaküste ist. Zahlreiche Sandstrände, hervorragende Restaurants und ein ausgeprägtes Nachtleben machen sie zum Touristenmagnet Nr. 1. Im direkten Umland liegen im Norden die Provinzen Forli-Cesena, im Süden Pesaro und Urbino und im Westen die Republik San Marino. Die Provinz Rimini ist bekannt für ihre Gastfreundlichkeit, ihre exquisite Küche und traditionelle Handwerkskunst. Wer in Rimini Urlaub macht, wird diese Aspekte hautnah erleben. Die geschichtsträchtige Vergangenheit dieser Gegend bietet eine Vielzahl an historischen Bauten von den Römern und aus dem Mittelalter. Tolle Tagesreisen nach Florenz, Bologna und Venedig sind mit dem Auto möglich. Ebenfalls empfehlenswert ist die Besichtigung der Republik von San Marino (25 km) und den berühmten Mosaiken von Ravenna (30 km).

Rimini Urlaub Rimini Strand

© Sailorr, Fotolia

Zahlen und Fakten

  • Staat: Italien
  • Region: Emilia-Romagna
  • Fläche: 533,82 km² (103.)
  • Einwohner: 288.493 (Mai 2005)
    davon Hauptstadt Rimini: 139,420 (Juni 2008)
  • Bevölkerungsdichte: 540 Einwohner je km²
  • Anzahl Gemeinden: 20
  • Vorwahl: 0541(Landesvorwahl 0039)
    Telefonieren nach Deutschland: Landesvorwahl 0049
  • Provinz-Kennzeichen: RN
  • Zeitzone: CEST
  • Religion:
    84% römisch katholisch
    6% andere (jüdisch, muslimisch, evangelisch)
  • Sprache: italienisch

Rimini Urlaub Tiberiusbrücke in Rimini

© Uguai, Fotolia

Geschichte

Die heutige Provinz Rimini war im 6ten Jahrhundert vor Chr. ursprünglich von den Etruskern besiedelt. 200 Jahre später wurden diese von den Galliern vertrieben. Im 2ten Jahrhundert v. Chr. übernahmen die Römer die Macht und gründeten neben kleinen Städten 268 v. Chr. die unter lateinischem Recht stehenden Kolonie Ariminum (spätere Stadt Rimini) als wichtigen strategischen Handelsknoten. Nach dem Fall des römischen Reiches fiel die Region unter byzantinische Herrschaft. 200 Jahre später eroberte König Pepin die Provinz und schenkte sie 756 n. Chr. dem Papst. Im Mittelalter erkämpften sich die Stadtstaaten der Emilia Romagna ihre Unabhängigkeit, sowohl von Frederick II als auch dem Papst. Im späten 13. Jahrhundert herrschte die Dynastie der Malesta und Rimini wurde zum Zentrum von Kunst und Kultur. Im 16ten Jahrhundert fiel Rimini dem Kirchenstaat zu. 1797 trat Rimini der Cisalpinischen Republik bei, 1860 wurde die Region in das Königreich Italien aufgenommen.

Rimini Urlaub Miniaturpark

© Mar_Bo, Fotolia

 Sehenswürdigkeiten

In Rimini Urlaub zu machen bedeutet vor allem, die Geschichte des Provinz zu erleben. Wegen ihrer geschichtsträchtigen Vergangenheit finden sich in allen Gebieten der Provinz zahlreiche antike Funde, darunter Klöster, Kirchen, antike Baudenkmäler, historische Plätze, Villen und zahlreiche Museen. In der Stadt Rimini steht z.B. der römische Augustustorbogen, die Tiberiusbrücke, das Amphitheater und das Haus des Chirurgen, aus dem Mittelalter der Palazzo dell´Arengo, die Kirche Sant´Agostino mit Fresken aus dem 14. Jh., und aus der Renaissance der Tempio Malatestiano und das Castel Sismondo. Weitere historische Sehenswürdigkeiten sind die Stadt Verucchio, die Wiege der Malatesta, außerdem Poggio Berni mit seiner Straße der Mühlen, Montescudo mit den Resten der Burg, Torriana mit den architektonischen Meisterwerken Montebello und Saiano, San Giovanni in Marignano, das antike Kornhaus der Malatesta und der Marktort Morciano.

Rimini Urlaub Brücke

Gemeinden

Rimini

Die Hauptstadt der Provinz Rimini ist Rimini. Gleichzeitig hat sie auch die meisten Einwohner (knapp 140.000) . Bekannt durch ihre langen Sandstrände und kleinen Dörfer ist Rimini der bekannteste Urlaubsort an der Adria. Rimini besitzt viele Sehenswürdigkeiten aus römischer und mittelalterlicher Geschichte. Patron der Stadt: St. Gaudentius (14. Oktober).

Riccione

Kleine Stadt mit knapp 35.000 Einwohnern an der Adria. Riccione geht zurück auf archäologische Funde ins zweite Jahrhundert v. Chr. Reiche Leute aus Bologna neben diversen Berühmtheiten besitzen hier Villen. Wenn Sie nach einem Reiseziel für ihren Rimini Urlaub suchen, ist Riccione ideal für Kinder und Erwachsene: Wassersport, Fahrradfahren, viele Diskotheken und Kinos.

Santarcangelo di Romagna

Santarcangelo di Romagna ist eine kleine Stadt mit 21,000 Einwohnern. Jährlich findet hier das Santarcangelo Festival statt: dieses internationale Spektakel fördert Theater und Tanz, die Darbietungen können auf verschiedenen Plätzen im Freien bestaunt werden.

Bellaria-Igea Marina

Bellaria liegt an der Adria und hat 15.000 Einwohner. Wer in Rimini Urlaub machen möchte und sich kulinarisch verwöhnen lassen will ist hier an bester Stelle. Es gibt viele Restaurants, die traditionelle Fischspeisen servieren.

Cattolica

Cattolica liegt am untersten Zipfel der Provinz Rimini am Meer. Die Stadt hat lange Sandstrände, elegante Hotels und viele Fischrestaurants. Obwohl Cattolica ziemlich klein ist (16.000 Einwohner) hat sie für Familien und Urlaubsgruppen viel zu bieten: Ein Unterwassermuseum (“Le Navi”), viele Läden und Boutiquen und ein großes kulturelles Angebot. Cattolice besitzt Sehenswürdigkeiten aus der Renaissance und dem Mittelalter.

Misano Adriatico

Misano Adriatico liegt an der Adria und ist ein Städtchen mit knapp 12.000 Einwohnern. Hotels direkt am Meer, gut ausgerüstete und gesicherte Strände, Fahrrad- und Spazierwege und traditionelle Küche machen Misano zu einem beliebten Urlaubsort für Familien. Naturliebhaber im Rimini Urlaub finden in der Stadt viele Parks und Gärten und können sich im Hinterland entspannen: entlang des Conca-Flusses gibt es viel unberührte Natur. Eine weitere Attraktion ist der Santamonica Ring, auf dem Motorsport Fans auf ihre Kosten kommen. Wer es gerne vornehm mag, der kommt im Hafen bei Nobelrestaurants und Sportclubs auf seine Kosten.

Verucchio

Verruchio liegt im Landesinneren ca. 18 km von Rimini entfernt. Es ist ein kleines Städtchen von gut 9.000 Einwohnern und überblickt den Marecchia Fluss. Verruchio geht auf eine Siedlung im 12ten Jahrhundert v. Chr. zurück. Die einflussreiche Familie der Malesta stammt von hier.

Coriano

Das Städtchen hat gut 9.000 Einwohner. Coriano liegt in der wichtigsten landwirtschaftlichen Gegend der Provinz Rimini. Am Ende des zweiten Weltkrieges wurde hier die blutigste Schlacht des Krieges in Italien gekämpft – ein großer Friedhof mit den Kriegsgräbern erinnert daran.

San Giovanni in Marignano

Gemeinde mit knapp 9.000 Einwohnern. Sie umfasst verschiedene Dörfer und liegt 20 km südöstlich von Rimini.

Morciano di Romagna

Gemeinde in der Provinz Rimini mit 6.000 Einwohnern.

Natur

Die Region umfasst lange Sandstrände sowie zwei Haupttäler entlang der Flüsse Marecchia und Conca, welche ins Landesinnere ragen. Der Gebirgszug der Appeninen reicht bis nah an die Küste und beschert der Landschaft eine vielfältiges Gesicht: sehr fruchtbare und grüne Hügel wechseln sich ab mit rauen, zerklüfteten Schluchten. Es gibt hier während eines Rimini Urlaubs eine große Anzahl interessanter Naturlandschaften, Naturschutzgebiete, Stadtparks und botanischer Gärten zu besichtigen. Einen Besuch wert ist das Fauna-Schutzgebiet und das ornithologische Observatorium des Conca-Flusses (bei Misano Adriatico – Misano Monte) und die Oase (Schutzgebiet) des „Ca Brigida“ im Tal des Marecchia bei Verucchio mit Wäldern, kultivierten Flächen und Spuren von antiken Siedlungen. Der Eintritt ist frei und rund ums Jahr zugänglich. Eine weitere Attraktion ist die Grotte von Onferno, welche in ein Naturreservat eingebettet ist, das mit ihren Grotten, Dolinen, Felsen und Wäldern zu den wildesten Orten der Romagna zählt.

Rimini Urlaub Strand

Freizeit

Die Adria lädt zum Baden, Sonnen und zum Wassersport ein. Das gilt besonders für einen Rimini Urlaub. Neben dem Meer gibt es in Riccione und Rimini Thermen. Für Wasserscheue besteht ein vielfältiges Angebot an Outdoor-Aktivitäten wie Golf, Minigolf, Go-Kart, Reiten und Rollerskating. Naturfreunde kommen in zahlreichen Parks und Naturreservats auf ihre Kosten. Das Umland bietet sich für ausgedehnte Fahrradtouren an – Fahrräder können zum Beispiel in Riccione oder Rimini ausgeliehen werden. Für Kunst- und Kulturliebhaber gibt es eine große Anzahl an Museen und beeindruckenden Sehenswürdigkeiten aus der Antike und dem Mittelalter. Außerdem finden in diversen Dörfern und Städten das ganze Jahr über kulturelle Events und an Traditionen gebundene Initiativen statt. Wer abends gerne weggeht, der ist mit dem ausgeprägten Angebot an Kneipen, Diskotheken, Billard und Pool in den größeren Städten bestens versorgt. Wenn Sie jedoch im Winter nach Rimini reisen, beachten Sie: viele Freizeitangebote haben in dieser Jahreszeit geschlossen, kleinere Plätze sind dann wie verlassen und ausgestorben.

Rimini Urlaub Strand

Essen und Trinken

Die Küche der Region ist geprägt vom Fischfang, Gemüse- und Obstproduktion. Besonders hervorzuheben sind Vorspeisen und Fischgerichte. Sie sind geschmackvoll gewürzt, in Anlehnung zur zentral-südlichen Cuisine Italiens. Traditionelle Gerichte: “Brodetto”: pikant deftige Fischsuppe, wie sie einst auf Fischerbooten gekocht wurde, mit Tomaten, Essig und schwarzem Pfeffer. “Grigliate di pesce”: Gemischte Fisch-Grillplatte, paniert mit Brotkruste getränkt in Olivenöl und Petersilie gewürzt. “Piccione farcito”: gefüllter Taubenschmorbraten. “Ciambelle”: italienische Doughnuts. “Castagnole”: frittierte Süßspeise aus Kastanien. Sehr zu empfehlen ist der einheimische Wein: “DOC Colli di Rimini”. Der Weisswein wird aus der Traube Trebiano, der Rotwein aus den Trauben Sangiovese und Cabernet Sauvignon gekeltert. Neben Wein wird hier auch extra natives Olivenöl und Käse produziert. Dank dieser hervorragenden Produkte entstand das Projekt „Straße der Weine und Wohlgeschmäcke der Hügel von Rimini“.

Klima

Empfohlen für einen Rimini Urlaub sind die Monate April bis Oktober. Die Tage sind meist sonnig, warm und trocken. Im Juli und August sind Höchsttemperaturen von 30 Grad zu erwarten. Im Frühling und Herbst muss man auch mit kühleren Tagen zwischen 10 und 15 Grad rechnen. Die durchschnittliche Anzahl der monatlichen Regentage ist mit 4-7 moderat, im Frühjahr muss man tendenziell mit ein wenig mehr Regen rechnen. Die Zeitspanne mit Wassertemperaturen über 20 Grad zieht sich vom Juni bis zum September. Wärmster Bademonat ist der August, hier steigt die Wassertemperatur auf 24 Grad.

Unterkunft

Die Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten sind vielfältig: Hotels, Bed und Breakfast, Campingplätze, Ferienwohnungen und Jugendherbergen. Wenn Sie ihren Rimini Urlaub im Sommer buchen, empfiehlt es sich jedoch, frühzeitig zu buchen, da die Gegend dann ziemlich überfüllt ist und freie Plätze rar sind. In der Hochsession bieten größere Hotels gewöhnlich Zimmer nur mit Halb- oder Vollpension an. Ohne Reservierung kann man sich auch direkt bei der Ankunft bei einem der Touristeninformationsbüros erkundigen.

Anreise

Flugzeug

Rimini-San Marino International Airport (RMI) liegt 8 km von der Stadt Rimini entfernt. Es gibt täglich Direktflüge von und nach Rom und Mailand, außerdem Charterflüge zu allen europäischen Großstädten. Viele Chartergesellschaften fliegen zum Forli Airport (FRL), der 55 km von der Stadt Rimini entfernt ist.

Rimini Urlaub Anreise, Flüge

Bahn

Es gibt eine Zuglinie (Ravenna-Ancona) entlang der Küste bis nach Rimini. Sie hält auch in kleineren Urlaubsorten.

Auto

Vom Norden (Mailand )und Süden (Bari) über die sechsspurige Autobahn A14: Ausfahrten Rimini Nord (für Bellaria – Igea Marina, Santarcangelo, Marecchia Tal), Rimini Sud (für Rimini), Riccione (für Riccione und Misano) und Cattolica (für Cattolica und Conca Tal).

Einreisebestimmungen

Deutsche können nach Italien mit einem gültigen (oder seit höchstens einem Jahr ungültigen) deutschen Reispass oder mit einem gültigen Personalausweis einreisen. Kinder müssen entweder im Reisepass der Eltern aufgeführt sein oder einen eigenen Personalausweis mitführen. Alleinreisende Kinder unter 15 Jahren sollten eine polizeilich beglaubigte Einverständniserklärung der Eltern/Erziehungsberechtigten mitführen. Für die Einreise von Bürgern aus nicht EU-Ländern ist ein Reisepass nötig. Persönliches Reisegepäck ist zollfrei, es gelten folgende Höchstmengen für den Eigenverbrauch:1 L Spirituosen, 2L Wein, Bier, etc., 200 g Tabak (200 Zigaretten oder 50 Zigarren) und Reiseproviant für einen Tag. Wenn Sie in Rimini Urlaub machen und Haustiere mitbringen, gilt: Katzen und Hunde müssen eindeutig identifizierbar sein – lesbarer Mikrochip oder Tätowierung (bis 2010). Ein EU-Heimtierpass mit gültiger Tollwutimpfung muss mitgeführt werden.

Botschaften

Rom

Botschaft der Bundesrepublik Deutschland in Rom
Adresse: Via San Martino della Battaglia 4, 00185 Roma
Tel: 0039 06 49 21 31
Fax (0039 06) 445 26 72
Behördensprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch

Mailand

Generalkonsulat der Bundesrepublik Deutschland
Amtsbezirk für die Provinz Rimini
Adresse: Via Solferino 40, 20121 Milano
Tel: 0039 02 623 11 01
Fax (0039 02) 655 42 13
Email: info@mailand.diplo.de

Rimini

Honorarkonsul der Bundesrepublik Deutschland
Konsularbezirk: Provinz Rimini
Adresse: Viale Trieste 3/E, 47037 Rimini
Tel: 0039 0541 2 77 84
Fax: (0039 0541) 2 77 84
Email: hk.brdrimini@libero.it

Folgen Sie uns auf